Chestnut Cottage

Chestnut Cottage - Walkable to Downtown/EV Charger/Dog Friendly



1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths
Sleeps up to 2
1 Queen
Dogs allowed with additional pet fee.

Average Guest Rating:







Description

Welcome to the playful charm of Chestnut Cottage, a downtown private cottage completely updated for your convenience! Modern furnishings and details are combined with delightful finishes with an emphasis on comfort and style. This single-level home offers a queen bedroom with hallway bath, including a full-size bathtub. Washer/dryer is available in laundry shed shared with the main house. Formal sitting room boasts direct patio access with French doors. The newly updated kitchen gives the perfect opportunity to take advantage of your farmer's market and wine-tasting finds. You will have to make the tough decisions between spending your time adventuring or choosing to cozy up in this perfect cottage. Chestnut Cottage is designed for hospitality and comfort as you enjoy the Central Coast and Paso Robles wine country! This established vacation rental with a long history of positive guest reviews is now under new management. We look forward to your positive reviews, as well, as the home is launched with a brand-new listing. Maximum 2 dog(s) allowed, weighing 45 lbs. or less. City Permit STR21-0027. ***Five Star Coffee Program- We start your stay with a supply of coffee, filters, coffee pods, cream, and sugar for our provided drip and pod-style coffee makers onsite at every home.***Dual 240V Electric Vehicle (EV) Type 1 charger onsite for guests.***Dogs are only allowed with an additional $25/night per dog fee. The pet fee is not included in the 'initial quote'. Please let us know if you will be bringing a dog(s) during your stay, so we can charge accordingly. ***Wi-Fi and/or power outages can occur periodically in our small town and rural settings, over which we have no control*** ***We continue to implement our already rigorous cleaning protocols along with an added layer of disinfecting, as we finalize for each guest arrival. *** Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® is your local expert! Please contact us with questions about restaurants, wineries, and fun things to do on the central coast!

Amenities

LOCATION_TYPE Downtown

Living Ironing Board/Iron, Quality Linens & Towels, Hardwood Floors, Hairdryer, Mini-splits, Smoke and Carbon Monoxide Alarms

Business Wireless Internet, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Banks & ATM Nearby, Internet Connection, Electric Vehicle (EV) Charger

Entertainment Flat Screen TV, Smart TV, Streaming Services

Kitchen Stainless Appliances, Gas Stove, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware/Pots & Pans, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Kitchen Table, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster, Keurig Coffee Maker, Tea Kettle, Electric hand mixer

Outdoor Outdoor Grill, Patio Furniture, Private/Enclosed Rear Yard, Off Street Parking, Covered Patio, Parking on Premises

Geographic In Town

Convenience 7 Area Golf Courses, Close to Water Park, Close to Wineries, Day Trips to Beaches & Wineries, Downtown Location, Hearst Castle & Cambria Nearby, Hiking Trails, Lakes San Antonio and Nacimiento, Miles of Wine Trails, Nearby Churches, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Pets Considered With Fee, Children Allowed

Local Activities Wine Festivals, Art Galleries, California Mid State Fairgrounds, Central Coast Destinations, Close to California Missions, Concert Venues, Hearst Castle, Library, Museums, Olive Oil Farm nearby, Paso Robles Event Center, Symphony Orchestra, Children's Museum, Paso Robles Downtown Library, Concerts in Park & at Wineries, Atascadero Zoo, Antique Stores, Art Galleries, Paso Robles Event Center

Address

304 1/2 14th St.
Paso Robles, CA 93446


Book Now and SAVE!

Book this home directly through the Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® website and avoid ‘services fees’ charged by third-party sites like Airbnb and VRBO.

cropped-PRVR_logo_CMYK_w_bg.png

Reviews

Cold and dank

This property is downhill. Threee days of rain an everything was damp. Getting to the laundry was not all that easy (2 gates, water dripping off 2 roofs, long wait times for wash and drying). No air circulationSo the management decision to not bring me fresh towels after a week really was the pits. - Mary M., Spokane, WA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Recommend to Others Yes

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals®

We're sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your stay more. The laundry area is fully available to guests and we regret you did not take us up on our offer for a linen refresh for a small fee, since that was not part of your original stay. We find this charming cottage works well for most guests with all that is made available. Thanks, Beth, PasoStay


A one couple cutie!

Walkable to downtown PR, a small cozy unit for two people. Parking off the street directly in front of the unit which is great plus it has a full kitchen w/table and small room off the front with couch and TV & lots more! - Anonymous, ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Sweet cottage

Well located, private space with everything you might need for a few day getaway. - Anonymous, Santa Cruz, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Long weekend getaway

Great property, short walk to downtown Paso. - Anonymous, Vienna, VA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Chestnut Cottage - A Gem in Paso

Super cute cottage, quiet neighborhood and waking distance to the central hub of Paso Robles. Great layout and better than any hotel - we cooked breakfast every day and enjoyed the patio with some local wine. - Courtney C., Pasadena, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Cute, clean, well appointed cottage

We loved staying at the Chestnut Cottage. It is small but perfect for a short stay as a couple. It is vintage but clean, updated with nice appliances and very well equipped. Great towels too! Very close to downtown. Very convenient. - Greg H., Huntington Beach, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes