Red Cloud Rendezvous

Red Cloud Rendezvous Brings You and Your Friends Together in Paso Robles!



4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths
Sleeps up to 10
1 King
3 Queen
1 Sofa Bed
Dogs allowed with additional pet fee.

Average Guest Rating:







Description

redcloud Red Cloud Rendezvous is the perfect gathering place for you, your family and friends. Barely minutes from downtown, this beautifully re-decorated home features an additional, upstairs apartment for added privacy for some of your travelers. Restful colors and upscale furnishings combine with the large open floor plan to create room and ambiance for shared cooking, formal dining room, luxuriating in front of the big-screen TV in the living room, outdoor BBQ and lounging. Main house has one king bedroom with en suite bathroom and two queen bedrooms sharing the hall bath. The upstairs apartment boasts both a queen bedroom and queen sleeper sofa, plus kitchenette. Flat-screen TV available in each bedroom and the upstairs apartment. Patio with views invites you to spend your evening around the gas fire pit enjoying your wine discoveries of the day! Rendezvous in fabulous Paso Robles for fine dining, boutique shopping, world-class wine tasting, and more. This pet-friendly home awaits your arrival! *Additional photos coming soon!

Amenities

Living Great Room, Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air/Heat, Washer & Dryer, Laundry Room, Ironing Board/Iron, Quality Linens & Towels, Wood Stove

Business Wireless Internet, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Post Office, Banks & ATM Nearby

Entertainment Cable TV, Flat Screen TV, Multiplex Movie Theatre Nearby, 4 Flat Screen TVs

Kitchen Stainless Appliances, Blender, Coffee Grinder, Coffee Maker, Cookware/Pots & Pans, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Kitchen Table, Microwave, Refrigerator w/icemaker & water, Toaster, Granite Countertops, Warming Drawer, 5-Burner Gas Stove, Kitchenaid mixer

Outdoor BBQ Grill, Outdoor Firepit, Private Garage, Outdoor Seating and Dining Areas, Private/Enclosed Rear Yard, Off Street Parking, Covered Patio

Geographic In Town

Convenience 7 Area Golf Courses, Area Fitness Center, Close to Water Park, Close to Wineries, Concierge/Spa Services, Day Trips to Beaches & Wineries, Hearst Castle & Cambria Nearby, Hiking Trails, Lakes San Antonio and Nacimiento, Miles of Wine Trails, Movie Theatres, Nearby Churches, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Personal Chef Upon Request, Wine Appreciation Class Option, Children Allowed

Local Activities Wine Festivals, Art Galleries, California Mid State Fairgrounds, Central Coast Destinations, Close to California Missions, Concert Venues, Hearst Castle, Library, Museums, Olive Oil Farm nearby, Paso Robles Event Center, Symphony Orchestra, Children's Museum, Paso Robles Downtown Library, Concerts in Park & at Wineries, Atascadero Zoo, Antique Stores, Art Galleries, Paso Robles Event Center

Address

596 Red Cloud Rd.
Paso Robles, CA 93446


Reviews

Wine Tasting Weekend - November 2018

We had 4 couples I our group for a long weekend in Paso. Normally we do the hotel thing but this time we decided to try the Red Cloud house. The house was great. Plenty of room, very comfortable and very clean. Will definitely consider this place again when the spring. - Doug M., Chino Hills, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great Place - October 2018

What a lovely home. Everything was as represented. You will not be disappointed! - John S., ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Best rental we've ever stayed at - October 2018

A total of 10 of us (including 2 small dogs) stayed here for 4 days for my sister's wedding. This house is beautiful, clean and updated. Everything we wanted in a rental. The outside is perfect for relaxing with a glass of wine. I wish we weren't so busy with wedding stuff and we could have enjoyed it more. I recommend it 100% and looking forward to renting this same house again. - Julie O., Los Angeles, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great rental option - October 2018

We really enjoyed our stay here. The house was comfortable, clean and has a great outdoor area too. - Debra M., Tahoma, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Nice house but had issues with HVAC - August 2018

The house was a great size for our group (4 couples,2 toddlers). The kitchen is updated and they have great appliances and dishware, but it was lacking in spices so be sure to bring some if you plan on cooking. The master bedroom is very spacious with a huge walk-in closet while the other 2 rooms are also a comfortable size. The upstairs unit had a couch and a small kitchen (sink, fridge, a few appliances), with a squeaky sliding barndoor leading to the bedroom. The house is in a great location near Albertson's, plenty of restaurants, the farmer's market, parks, etc. The backyard has beautiful views and a built-in fireplace which we enjoyed.

Though the house itself was great, we were plagued with HVAC issues. First, because of how the HVAC was zoned, it was nearly impossible to cool the upstairs unit to a comfortable temperature (74-76) without also blowing AC into the main house, causing it to drop to below 70. The two thermostats are tied to the same hvac unit (ie. 1 duct, with the upstairs vent at the end of it). So when we first arrived the house was 72F with the AC on full blast but we couldn't turn it off despite turning the Nest to 80F or even turning the next to OFF mode; we didn't know that we had to go to the upstairs unit and turn it off from there as well. But since hot air rises, the upstairs was 79F+ and difficult to cool down. Second, the Nest had been pre-programmed to ridiculous settings which we unfortunately didn't realize til our second night. Eg, the temperature was set to 50F at 2pm, 62F at 10pm, 73F at 12am, 66F at 1am, etc. While the Nest has the ability to 'learn', I can't imagine that enough previous customers had the same habits of turning the AC at those strange hours. These seemed almost malicious. It would be great if the rental agency made sure to wipe out any pre-programmed schedules and reset the Nest so that any previous customers who had synced their Nest app to the house wouldn't have remote access.

Great house o - Anonymous, Sunnyvale, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others No

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - August 2018

We are very happy that you enjoyed the house and appreciate your comments. We are truly sorry for the complications you experienced with the HVAC at Red Cloud Rendezvous. While mechanical issues are out of our control, but we always work to get a vendor on site as soon as possible and are happy he was able to fix the AC for the rest of your stay. We will be checking the NEST before each stay to be sure there are no lingering scheduled settings and have addressed the squeaky barn door in the upstairs apartment. Thanks for that heads up! While you did experience issues, with the AC, we are happy you liked the home and hope you will stay with us again. Thanks, Beth, Paso Robles Vacation Rentals


Great house - September 2018

We had a wonderful stay at this house. Had 9 girls for a bachelorette party and it was perfect. Views were beautiful, backyard area was great and everyone had a cozy place to sleep. Would high recommend staying here. - Jen C., ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Lovely house - March 2018

We came for a bachelorette party, and had originally booked another house. Some of the women dropped out last minute so we needed something a touch smaller. Management was very accommodating in finding us a new house that fit our needs. We rented Red Cloud house for some of us to stay in, and more to entertain. House was new, updated, well stocked, spacious, beautiful with an amazing view! Location was great. Everyone loved it. Management let us check in early and were very helpful along the way. Would love to come back! - Anonymous, Mission Viejo, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Ten out of Ten!!! - August 2018

Absolutely fabulous! Loved everything about this home....beautiful, clean, perfect location. Would definitely recommend to friends and family! - Julie S., Thousand Oaks, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Beautiful - April 2018

Red Cloud was a beautiful, clean, spacious, VRBO rental. The house was equipped with top quality amenities and everything else you would need for your stay. Thank you for offering this amazing house. - Anonymous, Thousand Oaks, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


50th Birthday - May 2018

Home is great, clean, quite location. Pictures do not do this justice. Highly recommend and would stay again. - Teri E., Huntington Beach, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect home away from home! - August 2018

House was perfect!! Well-equipped, clean and great access to attractions and wineries. Did not want to leave! Highly recommended! - Nancy K., Duncansville, PA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect Rendevous - July 2018

This was a perfect retreat right in the heart of Paso Robles. - Anonymous, Visalia, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Retirement Party for our Children's Godmother - July 2018

Nice open spaces. Home easily accommodated 7 of us. Able to enjoy the World Cup games while at the property! Centrally located in Paso Robles wine country. Would highly recommend it. - Steve S., ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes