Olive Gate Guest House

Olive Gate Guest House--Chic and Updated, Just Two Blocks to Downtown




3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths
Sleeps up to 8
2 Queen
2 Twin
1 Sofa Bed
Dogs allowed with additional pet fee.

Average Guest Rating:







Description

oliveGate The Olive Gate Guest A Reborn Classic historic home in the downtown of Paso Robles. This 1920's home with welcoming red accents throughout is completely remodeled on the inside in contemporary style, leading to a sense of playfulness and fun found in few rentals. This Paso Robles classic comes with stylish furniture and artwork that makes you feel as though you are in a designer update on a classic home. One bedroom downstairs off the living area and two bedrooms upstairs. The large backyard with multiple patio seating areas makes this the perfect home for entertaining friends and enjoying a Mid-Coast evening in the comfort of your own private space. Come enjoy all the comforts and convenience of home in a memorable location. An easy stroll past picket fence yards to world class restaurants, shopping, wine-tasting rooms, antiques stores, and movie theatres. A visit to Paso Robles and The Olive Gate is immersing yourself into our friendly, simpler lifestyle. Hospitality is the town's middle name. Return from your visits to the various wine trails, farmers' market, or Mid-State Fair and be greeted by the friendly, bright red front door. Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® is your local expert! Please contact us with questions about restaurants, wineries and fun things to do on the central coast!

Amenities

Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air/Heat, Ironing Board/Iron, Quality Linens & Towels, Hardwood Floors, Hairdryer, Smoke Alarms, Does not allow wedding parties

Business Wireless Internet, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby Post Office, Banks & ATM Nearby

Entertainment Cable TV, Flat Screen TV, VCR, Stereo System, Multiplex Movie Theatre Nearby, CD Player

Kitchen Blender, Coffee Maker, Microwave, Refrigerator w/icemaker & water, Toaster, Granite Countertops, Electric Stove with Oven, Hand-Held Mixer

Outdoor BBQ Grill, Covered Patios, Garden, Outdoor Fireplace, Patio Furniture, Biking, Bird Watching, Charcoal Grill

Convenience 7 Area Golf Courses, Area Fitness Center, Close to Water Park, Close to Wineries, Concierge/Spa Services, Day Trips to Beaches & Wineries, Downtown Location, Hearst Castle & Cambria Nearby, Hiking Trails, Lakes San Antonio and Nacimiento, Miles of Wine Trails, Movie Theatres, Nearby Churches, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Public Transportation, Personal Chef Upon Request, Wine Appreciation Class Option, Pets Considered With Fee

Local Activities Wine Festivals, Art Galleries, California Mid State Fairgrounds, Central Coast Destinations, Close to California Missions, Concert Venues, Hearst Castle, Library, Museums, Olive Oil Farm nearby, Paso Robles Event Center, Symphony Orchestra, Children's Museum, Paso Robles Downtown Library, Concerts in Park & at Wineries, Atascadero Zoo, Antique Stores, Art Galleries, Paso Robles Event Center

Address

1232 Olive St.
Paso Robles, CA 93446


Book Now and SAVE!

Book this home directly through the Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® website and avoid ‘services fees’ charged by third-party sites like Airbnb and VRBO.

 

PRVR_logo_CMYK_w_bg

Reviews

Olive Gate - December 2018

Olive Gate was fine. 3 rooms 2 baths, a couch that pulled out. Well stocked kitchen and amenities. House is older and has nice character, a bit drafty- but nothing terrible. Located in a great area and can walk to everything within 2 blocks. Would stay again. - Anonymous, Templeton, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect Location and Size - September 2018

This house was the perfect size for 6 adults for a weekend in Paso. It's in a great location as you can easily walk to the downtown square. The backyard is awesome with plenty of seating areas. The home was clean and had everything we needed.

We couldn't find a couple light switches and the mgmt company called back within an hour on a Friday night. The process was easy. We'd definitely recommend staying here and will be back. - Cathy S., Santa Barbara, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Erick church - July 2018

������ - Anonymous, Sutter creek, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great Property, wonderful location - April 2018

We very much enjoyed our stay at this property. Great location, very close to downtown but also very quiet. Cute house with an amazing back yard. Nice beds, clean and decorated in a very cute manner. Would love to stay here again! - Jane M., Tustin, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great location - April 2018

The house was well furnished and had ample supplies. Large yard with lots of seating. The only thing we noticed was the kitchen window would not lock leaving valuables exposed in the property. - Patrick V., Palm Springs, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Quaint in-town stay - July 2018

This is the second time staying at Olive Gate. We love this house. Olive Gate is a few blocks from downtown with many great restaurants. The house is always clean and well decorated. The backyard is incredibly big with plenty of lounge areas. The host is easy to reach and very helpful. - Gina P., ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Show People - June 2017

Everything was great as always. The only thing is One of the guests who always stays in the Master on the first floor (for 2-3 years now) said it might be time to change the mattress as it is getting a bit tired. - Eleanor B., Las Vegas, NV

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Poneer Day - October 2017

Our second stay in this house. Very clean, in a great location, area was quiet, kitchen and bathrooms well set up. Nice back yard with lots of patio furniture and areas to sit for a large group. - Anonymous, San Andreas, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - November 2017

We're delighted to hear the Olive Gate home worked out for you and glad your stay was enjoyable! We hope you will call us back when you're planning your next trip to Paso Robles!


Great Weekend Get Away - August 2017

The Olive Gate home is very cute and charming. The home is beautiful with vintage hardwood floors, windows, etc but also has updated kitchen and bathrooms. - Derrick P., Houston, Texas

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Westie Wine Weekend - July 2017

Overall great experience -- house is centrally located and dog friendly. The outside space is beautiful but the inside of the home is a bit dated and needs some maintenance but overall a great experience and stay. This is the way to go (vs. a hotel), especially if you have pets. - Scott T.

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Enjoy the best of Paso Robles from this charming home - November 2017

Just blocks from the heart of downtown Paso Robles, walk to cute shops and great dining. Huge, manicured yard with plenty of lounging areas, comfortable bedrooms, well-equipped kitchen and formal dining room makes this the perfect spot to explore the town and all of central coast. - Anonymous, Manhattan Beach, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Convenience and comfort - January 2018

Excellent location, super clean and comfortable.
Highly recommend!!!! - Anonymous, ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Stunning Home Perfect for a Weekend Getaway - February 2018

We were blown away with this property and all it had to offer. Well maintained, beautifully decorated, and a kitchen stocked with everything you could need for a long weekend! We really enjoyed being just minutes away from the downtown area full of shopping, restaurants, and tasting rooms. We will not hesitate to book again should our travels take us back to Paso Robles. - Anonymous, Wichita, KS

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Sweet Comfort - September 2015

I stayed at the Olive Gate rental home for my up coming wedding with my family. It was great to come to a house were I can be in communion with my family before the big event. We enjoyed grilling some burgers and the night air. I was very excited that I was able to take my dog with me. I really felt that I was at home and not in a hotel which made the experience more special. - Cindy P., BAKERSFIELD, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Excellent Stay in Downtown Paso! - August 2015

My husband and I took my parents here for a long weekend in August and enjoyed our stay! The house is nicely decorated with a fully stocked kitchen. Each night we enjoyed sampling our wine purchases in the backyard with home cooked meals. It was a relaxing vacation and also a bonus that we could bring the dog. The only negative remark is the very steep stairs to get to the second level that would make it difficult for anyone with physical issues to get up and down. - Michelle A., Los Angeles, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great stay - November 2015

We had such a wonderful stay. Horse showing, dining and wine tasting - Nori B., Las Vegas, NV

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


A lovely place to stay - August 2015

A truly lovely home. Decorated well, plenty of wine glasses, super clean, the beds were comfy, and the backyard was bliss. 2 blocks to downtown and easy highway access. It was hard to leave. The booking company was a pleasure. - Gina P., Sacramento, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Decent Rental - December 2015

The house is well appointed for a vacation rental (comfy furniture, kitchen supplies, etc). For the most part very clean too. That said, $375 a night is a bit much for a house this size. - Anonymous, la canada flintridge, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others No

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - December 2015

Thanks for your feedback. We receive consistently high marks for the amenities, ambiance, and location of Olive Gate Guest House and are sorry you were disappointed with the pricing. With the capacity for accommodating eight guests over a holiday weekend in a terrific downtown location, we find it presents great value for an appropriate price. We also represent over 80 homes in the area and invite you to consider some alternatives for your next stay!


Long Weekend Getaway - March 2016

The Olive Gate property is everything that you see in the photographs and more. One of the most complete rental kitchens I have encountered. The rear yard is huge, giving you a lot of options if you just want some R&R.
Downtown Paso Robles is three blocks away so you only need transportation if your hitting the wine tasting trail.The property was both clean and well maintained. It's perfect for two couples but accommodated six with a shared bath. - Lee M., Huntington Beach, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


LOVE IT!! - June 2016

Perfect house for us!! - Eleanor B., Las Vegas, NV

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Horse People - November 2016

Always wonderful! - Eleanor B., Las Vegas, NV

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect Bungalow for Three Couples - May 2016

This is our 2nd year staying at Olive Gate for the Paso Robles Wine Festival. We will continue to book it as it's the best of four rentals we have stayed at. Perfectly appointed home with immaculate yard. Backyard is so accomodating for grilling and resting. Location to downtown and park was very convenient. Steep/narrow staircase to 2nd floor. Otherwise, perfect place for our weekend gathering with friends. - Karen B., Campbell, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Olive Gate - May 2016

Very quiet and charming place to stay. - Jessica J., Laguna Hills, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Home Away From Home - October 2016

This house is so cozy and the location is great. The home was clean, inviting and you feel relaxed when you enter. The backyard was open and large enough for our party of 6. We will defiantly be back. - Lisa A., Huntington Beach, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


paso family reunion - February 2017

we had a good experience with the rental company. instructions were clear and the home was spacious. it was a seamless process from start to finish. - Anonymous, Lawndale, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect for Paso Princesses - May 2017

This home was ideal for my recent trip with 3 girlfriends to Paso Robles. The kitchen was nicely appointed, the bathrooms were well done, and we especially loved the patio in the back of the house. It's located just an easy walk to the downtown restaurants and bars. The management company personnel were extremely helpful and welcoming. - Heidi P., Chandler, AZ

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


LOVE THE HOME , LOVE THE LOCATION - March 2017

I stayed 3 nights at Olive Gate with 4 other women. We felt welcome the minute that we drove up to this adorable Craftsman style home. However, when we walked in the door, it was clear that we would have a difficult time leaving. The owners have done a great job making this the most comfortable home. Nothing was missing. Plenty of blankets, towels, kitchen supplies, and ambiance. The backyard was to die for. The location was incredible. A few minutes to walk to everything down town. And, a easy drive to the wineries. We will definitely be back. Thank you for the hospitality! - Michelle F., Laguna niguel, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Nice location, cute house! - February 2017

Very nice location in a safe area. Very nice layout. Bathrooms needed more cleaning, mold on shower curtain, bathtub and floors needed scrubbing, needed to wash bathroom rug and towels had musty/mildew smell. Need new sleeping pillows and more of them, new mattresses, and more blankets for winter months. - Anonymous

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Cute home near downtown Paso Robles - March 2017

The house was very cute and well appointed. Nice for a larger group looking to explore the wine country. We were happy to be able to cook and grill in the house each nice and enjoy the setting. Beds were comfortable and the layout was great! - Martina G., West Hollywood, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Fantastic time at Olive Gate House - June 2012

This was our first time renting a home and it will not be the last. The rental company was fantasic to work with and the rental house was out of this world. Clean, comfortable and it felt like a home away from home. Thank you for making our trip such a wonderful experience.
The only trouble we had was with the tv we did not watch often and are tech challenged so we had trouble turning it on and off - Julie N., Buffalo, NY

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Charming home on Olive St - November 2012

Our daughter got married in Paso and we stayed at the Olive Gate House during the week leading up to the wedding. It was the perfect place to gather with family and friends. We felt right at home! - Kelly C., Mesa, AZ

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


The old home town looks the same - October 2012

Close to town large yard great BBQ. 2 be time we've rented this house. Wish it was mine cause its an a+++ - Anonymous, Martinez, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


2nd tine renting from the Paso Robles Vacation Rentals - August 2012

this is the 2nd time we rent from the Paso Robles Vacation Rentals. I have nothing but good words.
the staff is very helpful, coming in to the house give us the feeling that we are at home. - Danny F., Modiin, Israel

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect place to stay - November 2012

We were visiting Paso Robles for a cutting horse show and found this property to be perfect for our visit. So close to all the great restaurants, very professional staff. Things we would have liked to have: washer/dryer, cleaner carpets. But overall, terrific. Thanks so much. - Anonymous, Tucson, AZ

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


perfect in every way - December 2012

My family just loved this home. The accommodations were perfect and the location the best. Definitely would recommend this home to anyone visiting the Central Coast Area. - Marianne M., Kirkland, WA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Ready to move to Paso! - August 2013

The biggest concern with a good review is the risk of other people reading the review and booking the house. Which in turn makes it harder for me and my friends to reserve the house when we want it. Additionally the price for the rental may go up with with the added interest. Do you see the dilemma?
With that said, the house was perfect. We had a great time and the management company was very helpful. The pictures posted were very accurate and the location of the house (downtown), was ideal.
If you are considering this rental, don't hesitate because we are already planning our next visit. - Jacob G., Valencia, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


One of the best weekends ever! - August 2013

This was the first time that we rented a home for the weekend - what a great experience! The process of renting the home was very easy and once we got there, we realized that it was the best decision ever. What a great location. Everything was immaculate, beautifully decorated, and well equipped. It had everything we needed and more, plus the location was only a couple of blocks from downtown. We'll do this again, and more often after having such a great experience. - Anonymous, Auga Dulce, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


90 th Birthday experience - September 2013

Would do it again - Anonymous, Pacific Grove, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great House - September 2013

Great house, great location. Extremely friendly staff. - Kim Z., Chandler, AZ

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Wedding in Paso Robles - June 2014

Location was ideal as many other wedding guests rented nearby. The house was exceptionally appointed, so much better then my previous rentals in other cities. We loved it! - Chardel B., Grapevine, TX

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Olive Gate - November 2013

Nice quiet neighborhood...3 blocks or so to restaurants and main plaza... easy walk. House in good shape, backyard worked well for 2 dogs. Kitchen was well equipped...a couple of odd hangers in closets...downstairs bath door has no way to lock... and BBQ in back needs some serious cleaning... - Anonymous, Foresthill, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great Time at Olive Gate! - June 2014

We recently stayed at the olive Gate property in Paso Robles and had a wonderful time! The property was perfect for our group of 6. It was very clean, well stocked, and in a great location! - Anonymous, San Diego, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Olive Gate is Great! - November 2013

Adorable house! Clean & nicely decorated! Spacious enough for 2 couples & a couple kids. Great location, very easy to walk to town & to drive to wineries. The only negative is that it was difficult to evenly heat the house; the upstairs was very hot while the downstairs was chilly! Really not that big of a deal, though. Thanks for the lovely accommodations! - Anonymous, Seaside, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


ok but challenges - February 2014

location was fantastic. Nice decor and spacious home. We paid a $100 cleaning fee which was high, and the house wasnt clean - one of our guests had an asthma attack due to pet dander in the home. Stairs were steep and dangerous for young children. Rental company not good at handling post stay complaints. - Claire D., San Jose, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others No


5 Stars all around - March 2014

Great location only 3 blocks off the square. The house was well maintained and had excellent furnishings and many extras. Great place for a backyard BBQ. I would highly recommend to friends. - Willis B., Saint Helena, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Cozy 3 bedroom in the heart of Paso Robles - July 2014

This place was perfect with a terrific back yard and all necessities indoors and out for a fun stay. I would not recommend it for the elderly or people with mobility issues only due to the steep stairs for 2 of the 3 bedrooms. - Anonymous, Montara, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great wine country cottage - May 2014

Beautifully decorated wine country cottage in downtown Paso. Very clean and felt right at home. - Ryan S., San Jose, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


The Olive Gate was the perfect backdrop for our Girls Weekend - May 2014

We can't say enough good things about The Olive Gate. Becky was FANTASTIC, and very responsive. The house was beautiful, very well done. We were impressed from the moment we walked in. Love, love, loved it! - Anonymous, Dublin, California

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great place to stay over our wedding weekend! - August 2014

This was a great rental in Paso Robles! Everything was in good condition and it was a perfect place to stay during our wedding weekend. - Anonymous, San Luis Obispo, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Exactly what we were looking for - October 2014

This house was awesome. Great back yard to relax in, walking distance from downtown and the night life and a useful kitchen where we made delicious breakfasts. - Lauren W., West Hollywood, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Christmas getaway - December 2014

We especially enjoyed the Thomas Hill Organics Restaurant and the Il Cortile Restaurant - delicious food and beautifully presented. The house was very nice and centrally located. We walked everywhere in the downtown area. For a week long stay it would have been very nice to have laundry facilities. I failed to notice the absence of that when booking so it was my fault. Very clean and plenty of room for four people. - Anonymous, Alexandria, LA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Recommend to Others Yes

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - December 2014

Emily, Glad you could enjoy your holiday memories at Olive Gate Guesthouse. Happy New Year to you.


Lovely, comfortable home - April 2015

It was a pleasure to stay in this beautifully maintained home. It was clean and had very comfortable beds! The staff are very helpful and ready to do what it takes to make your stay easy. Some places list "walking distance" but this home is definitely within walking distance to downtown and the walk is both easy and fun. Would definitely recommend it! - Melissa H., PHOENIX, AZ

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Spring Break 2015 - April 2015

The Olive Gate was a wonderful home, beautiful backyard and a quick walk into town. We just loved our stay in early April. The sun was shining and perfectly warm to enjoy the backyard setting in the morning and in the afternoon after a day of wine tasting. The lovely fountain was calm and relaxing. We enjoyed the large front porch as well. We moved into a wonderfully clean and well stock house and easily made it our temporary home. We would recommend Olive Gate for a long weekend, an entire week for families as well as a few friends and a romantic getaway. We were delighted and will be back for our next trip to Paso Robles! - Sherrie E., Bloomfield Hills, MICHIGAN

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Excellent stay - March 2015

This house was super cute. Super clean and super convenient. I would definitely stay here again. I really enjoyed the proximity to downtown and a the restaurants. - Anonymous, seal beach, ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Awesome Pad! - March 2015

This little house is so cute, nicely decorated and stocked (they had zip locks!). The backyard is huge and gorgeous with a nice water fountain, seating, two bbqs and nice front and back porches. The location was perfect! We had a great time and will def stay here again on our next trip to Paso! Thank you! - Gina M., Redwood City, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Olive Gate was lovely! - July 2015

We had eight people stay at Olive Gate, and we were all very comfortable. The house is lovely, and the backyard and garden were delightful. We ate dinner outside one night. It was close enough to downtown that we could easily walk to coffee and dinner. - Alison H., San Diego, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great Stay at Olive Gate - April 2015

Perfect house for the long weekend. So nice to be able to stroll into town for dinner and not have to worry about driving or parking. House was great for our extended family- in-laws had the downstairs bedroom and bathroom to them selves and our little family of four had a private upstairs area to ourselves. Appreciated the cookware and well equipped kitchen.

Thanks so much - Lisa D., Los Angeles, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


The perfect get-a-way for 6 - March 2015

It was wonderful, great house and great location!!! - Karen M., Pleasanton, California

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Location! Location! Location! - June 2015

The house was beautiful! The owner really paid attention to details as the house was beautifully decorated and clean. The location was perfect...within a short walk to downtown and short driving distance to the wineries. The backyard got plenty of use as did the kitchen!

I highly recommend this place! - Michelle B., San Francisco, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect couples' trip to Paso - June 2015

Three couples shared this house for a fun weekend trip from LA. It was a great location, just a couple blocks to downtown Paso Robles. The house was comfortable, quaint, and well appointed. This is a perfect house for several couples, assuming one couple doesn't mind sharing twin beds. The bedrooms are all spread out and the house is very quiet, so if folks get up at different times no one is disturbed.

Everyone had a great time, and we would certainly return again! - Morgan P., ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Ideal Paso Home - July 2015

Lovely home with attractive decorator touches. Very clean. Needed a few more kitchen accessories such as place mats & some basics like salt and pepper. That being said, we are very likely to stay here again. Also great, a short walk to Downtown.

- Linda C., San Ramon, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Thanksgiving in Paso - December 2008

My family and I spent our Thanksgiving in Paso and we really enjoyed our stay at Olive Gate. It was very nice with upgrades that we don't even have in our own house, clean and cozy. It was great to be walking distance from town and so many great restaurants and shops. We would definitely recommend this place and company to work with. Thanks for an easy nice stay! - Amber P., ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


- March 2009

- Diane K., Alta Loma, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


- March 2009

- Dara L. T., Montecito, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Wonderful stay - June 2009

We stayed in the Olive Gate House with another couple who have two kids (we have 1 -- the ages are 2-4). The house was big enough for our 2 families and very kid friendly (just gate up the stairs so the kids don't take a tumble). The location is great -- within walking distance to plenty of restaurants and a nice park. Great porch for an evening cocktail and terrific kitchen for an easy breakfast in. We had a great time. Thanks! - Anonymous, Sherman Oaks, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


- February 2009

- Allison R., ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


- May 2009

- amy a., san jose, ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Olive Gate Review - March 2009

Excellent home. Extremely clean and close to downtown and the wineries. Decor was very stylish. It felt as comfortable as being home. - Narine B., Newbury Park, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect Home away from Home - May 2009

Our daughter was married in a beautiful vineyard, and we wanted a "home" for the family to be able to gather and relax over the weekend. We also wanted a grand central for day of beauty. The Olive Gate House was perfect for us in everyway. A charming home that was well appointed and very convenient. We highly recommend it. - Anonymous, Bell Canyon, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


- August 2009

As usual, my stay at the Olive Gate House was delightful and Kathy at Paso Robles Vacation Rentals is a pleasure to work with! - Anonymous, Los Angeles, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


It was perfect! - November 2009

- Anonymous, Long Beach, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Thanksgiving in Paso Robles - December 2009

We were very comfortable. The house is just a few blocks from downtown so we were able to walk to restaurants and shops. We brought 2 Welsh Corgis who loved the yard and front porch. We'd certainly recommend the house and the entire Paso Robles experience! - Anonymous, Lake Forest, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


What a Gem! We loved everything about the Olive GAte House. The deco, style, porch, etc. The beds were very comfortable which was a delight after a day of running around. We enjoyed the backyard as well. - April 2010

- Shari J., Buffalo, MN

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


40th Birthday Bash - May 2010

My family was excited to spend the weekend at the Paso Robles Wine Festival this year, because it was held over my 40th birthday weekend. After renting from Paso Rentals last year, we decided to rent a house. Everything was beautifully maintained, and served as a perfect place to celebrate. The Olive Gate is a close walk to downtown shops and the festival, and the house was nicely stocked with everything we needed (towels, kitchen items, etc.). We will definitely be looking to return to this location next year. - Kirsten W., Placentia, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


- March 2010

- Anonymous, Henderson, NV

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


- October 2010

- Anonymous, Visalia, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Lovely Weekend Spot - March 2010

Five of us stayed in this house comfortably. The living room is cozy, but not a place where all five could watch a movie. There is a terrific big patio out back, which would be wonderful for a gathering in warm weather. We walked into downtown every day, strolled the Craft and Farmer's Market, and walked to restaurants and tasting rooms. What a treat, not to drive. The rooms were comfortable, and our property manager stopped by with a gift bottle of wine. - Anonymous, Los Angeles, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


- September 2010

- Benjamin R., San Francisco, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Delighful little place near downtown - November 2010

Had a family vacation here....halfway betweeen SF and LA. The house was charming and had every ammenity possible, including all cooking serving items so we really could make nice meals. Of course, who goes to Paso without going wine we did plenty. Paso offers some absolutely INCREDIBLE come on down and stay at the Olive Gate and enjoy the relaxed life of Paso Robles! - Patricia G., Santa Rosa, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Olive Gate Entertaining - October 2010

Olive Gate is lovely, comfortable, perfect for entertaining a large group,and perfectly situated for experiencing the old town portion of Paso Robles. We had our whole family there for a barbeque, about 20 people and pretty much everyone had a comfortable place to site and chat and eat. My only critiques I can offer is that the shower temperature adjuster is tricky and we had to have the water heater turned down so that the temperature would be cool enough for our young child. - Wendy D., Martinez, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Nice stay at Olive Gate Thanksgiving 2010 - November 2010

Short easy walk to town square. Beds were all comfortable. Plenty of towels, blankets, etc. Kitchen had all the plates and cookware we needed. Nice place! - Eileen L., Carlsbad, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Olive Gate House - January 2011

- Meredith M., Pasco, WA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


It was a pleasure staying at the Olive Gate. The home was well decorated and had all the amenities to help make our stay a pleasure. We felt very much at home. The kitchen was well supplied and we enjoyed cooking in it. - April 2011

I loved staying here and would certainly stay at the Olive Gate in the future. I was very happy with my bedroom upstairs that had the queen size bed. It was pleasantly decorated and the bed was very comfortable. The second bedroom with the twin beds is the only room that was not up to the high standards of all the other rooms in the house. The twin beds were not comfortable and there was no light on the night table. My daughter stayed in this room and wasn't as happy as I was in my room and her Aunt was in the downstairs bedroom. She is in her 20's and it would be nicer if all rooms were more adult oriented. Other than this bedroom everything was wonderful. - Anonymous, Ventura, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


A Warm New Year's - January 2011

We stayed in this beautifully remodeled and decorated house for a week and stayed cozy and warm in spite of rain and freezing temps - literally. It made our stay wonderful. It is a short walk from the hub of town, so we did just that often. Had the weather been warm, the back yard would have been a bonus as well for hanging out and cooking. We plan to stay there again! - John M., La Jolla, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Second Visit - March 2011

Love this place! This was our second visit and we'll return again several times a year - hopefully. Mgt was right on top of a heater issue. Great home and super location for Paso. - John M., La Jolla, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


- March 2011

- Eunice M., Redondo Beach, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great stay in Paso Robles - August 2011

Weather was great. House was nicely decorated, excellent location had a great time would come back in a heart beat Only complaint would have loved to have a washer and dryer but this did not effect our stay Thank you very much - Michael and Sharon L., Dover, Delaware

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


- June 2011

- Kristy K., San Diego, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


- May 2011

Lovely old home in fantastic location in downtown Paso. Beautiful garden and lots of outdoor seating. The dog loved it and so did we. - Anonymous, Los Angeles, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Olive Gate - August 2011

Great rental!!! Clean & fresh. Would stay there again. - Debra M., Redondo Beach, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Excellent! - November 2011

This was a fantastic experience all the way around. The management company was responsive to all our questions and the house was perfect. Very clean, well maintained, exactly as described. I will return! - Anonymous, Saratoga, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - November 2011

thankyou Dena for coming. We look forward to your return to The Olive Gate Guest House!


Great first time get away to Paso! - September 2011

Lovely rental home. Super comfortable in a great location! - Anonymous, South Pasadena, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


A week well spent - January 2012

The house, though small, accommodated six people ranging in age from three on up, and we all felt at home there. It was attractively furnished and located in the historic district, close to the amenities of the town, including the large square with big trees and playground. - Diana G., St Louis, MO

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


30th Anniversary Trip - December 2011

We loved the location. The house is adorable. My only complaint was there was an odor every time we came into the house. We had to open the windows and doors to get rid of it. I think the rugs might be the culprit. Maybe they need to be cleaned. Other than that we loved the place. We will be back for sure. - Paula C., Phoenix, AZ

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - December 2011

paula We had the rugs cleaned immediately following your departure. Thankyou for letting us know. We appreciate your coming to visit Paso Robles and the Olive Gate Guest House.


President's Day Weekend at Olive Gate - February 2012

We had a fantastic stay at the Olive Gate this past weekend. The house is fantastically located - walking distance from downtown, but still quiet and quaint. There are three bedrooms and two bathrooms. Everything is well designed and modern, but still very comfortable and homey. The backyard is an extra special treat. My only complaint was with the downstairs bathroom. The bathtub didn't drain properly, which prevented me from taking a bath and was a bit of a nuisance. Additionally, there wasn't a fan in the bathroom which made everything fog and seemed to be the only modern amenity not considered. Lastly, the only other oversight I noted was the lack of a teapot. There were many different types of tea available and coffee pot, but I had to microwave my water in order to make tea. Overall, however, the house was fantastic and I would gladly stay there again. - Elizabeth L., Studio City, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Zin Wine Festival Weekend - March 2012

6 of us stayed for the weekend. Everyone felt the house was charming and very comfortable. All the beds were great. The house had everything we needed to make our stay great. The house location was excellent. An easy walk to the quaint downtown to shop and eat at many of Paso Robles great restaurants.
We would come back again. - Shirley C., Tiburon, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Very enjoyable stay - June 2012

We had a great stay at Olive Gate. The location was perfect - we were able to easily walk to restaurants and the park in town. Ideal size for two couples and one child, as everyone could spread out and have some privacy. The house was nicely decorated and exceeded our expectations. The outdoor area in the back was absolutely beautiful. Will definitely stay here again. Thank you. - Anonymous, Edina, MN

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes