Hidden Hills Olives and Oaks

Hidden Hills Olives and Oaks




6 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths
Sleeps up to 14
4 King
2 Queen
2 Twin
No pets allowed

Average Guest Rating:







Description

hiddenHills Hidden Hills Olives and Oaks is located amid glorious rolling hills and majestic oaks in the countryside of the California Central Coast. Enjoy staying in a home away from home, just moments away from wine tasting and everything the area has to offer. Relax on the porches with morning coffee, afternoon tea, or a glass of one of our regional wines at sundown. This beautifully appointed home focuses on the spacious yard with large pool and hot tub. Perfect destination for a family reunion or friends out for a wine-tasting weekend. The main home sleeps 10 in five bedrooms and there is an additional guest house that sleeps four. Both units are included in the nightly rate. Cell phone reception is very limited at this property. Paso Robles Vacation Rentals is your local expert! Please contact us with questions about restaurants, wineries and fun things to do on the central coast! ®

Amenities

Living Air Conditioning, Ceiling Fans, Central Air/Heat, Washer & Dryer, Laundry Room, Ironing Board/Iron, Quality Linens & Towels, Fireplace, Wood Stove, Hardwood Floors, Hairdryer, Smoke Alarms

Business Wireless Internet, Free Local Phone Calls, Desk Area

Entertainment Satellite TV, Flat Screen TV, DVD Player, Stereo System, Board Games, Multiplex Movie Theatre Nearby

Kitchen Gas Stove, Blender, Coffee Maker, Cookware/Pots & Pans, Crock Pot, Dishwasher, Extra set seats 4, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator w/icemaker & water, Toaster, Waffle Maker, Granite Countertops, Breakfast Bar, Wine Cooler, Warming Drawer

Outdoor BBQ Grill, Covered Patios, Private Pool, Hot Tub, Garden, Outdoor Wetbar / Kitchen, Wraparound Verandas, Patio Furniture, Bird Watching, Off Street Parking

Convenience 7 Area Golf Courses, Area Fitness Center, Close to Water Park, Close to Wineries, Concierge/Spa Services, Day Trips to Beaches & Wineries, Hearst Castle & Cambria Nearby, Hiking Trails, Lakes San Antonio and Nacimiento, Miles of Wine Trails, Movie Theatres, Nearby Churches, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Personal Chef Upon Request, Wine Appreciation Class Option, No Animals Allowed

Local Activities Wine Festivals, Art Galleries, California Mid State Fairgrounds, Central Coast Destinations, Close to California Missions, Concert Venues, Hearst Castle, Library, Museums, Olive Oil Farm nearby, Paso Robles Event Center, Symphony Orchestra, Children's Museum, Paso Robles Downtown Library, Concerts in Park & at Wineries, Atascadero Zoo, Antique Stores, Art Galleries, Paso Robles Event Center

Address

4490 South El Pomar
Templeton, CA 93465


Reviews

Enjoyable Stay Away from the City! - August 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at this rental. Both the main house and guest house were extremely spacious with ample beds for every guest. The pool and hot tub were the highlights of the weekend and we definitely spent majority of our days just swimming and playing there. The management team was gracious enough to offer a separate grill since the one next to the pool didn't work while we were there. They also called to make sure everything was okay during our stay which is great! Check in and check out were easy. I recommend this spot to anyone looking to get away from the city and enjoy some quality peace and quiet with friends and family. - Derick N., San Francisco, California

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Simply Glorious Getaway - July 2018

The superb outdoor space and the number of bathrooms makes this spot perfect for a large group. We swam, BBQd, played lawn games, ate on the wrap-around porch, and all slept comfortably. Would highly recommend to any large group! - Jenna S., ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Magical Place - June 2018

We stayed for our family reunion... that ranged in age from 6 mos to 70 yrs. All of us cried when it was time to leave... such a great house. Perfect mix of private space (all ensuite baths), and community space. The porch is such a nice feature as well. Highly recommended for groups. The only downside is that there really is no reception/wi-fi. (Which can also be a blessing.) - Erin Q., Seattle, WA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect place for a bridal party to stay - June 2018

We stayed for our daughter‘s wedding weekend at this beautiful home. It was parents of the bride, and all the bridesmaids and their significant others. It was spacious, clean, quiet, private, and lovely. It was great to have the pool and hot tub to relax in. The kitchen has all the Equipment you might want. The master bath was pick enough for all the ladies to get ready together. All in all, a really great choice for a weekend getaway for a larger group. Also, the contact people were very prompt and friendly, answering any questions we had immediately. - Anonymous, Los Gatos, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Amazing house! - May 2018

We had the most incredible time at Hidden Olives and Oaks! The house was so well appointed and was the perfect amount of space for our party of 11! The propert was beautiful and so quiet. It was the perfect vacation. Would definitely visit again! - Anonymous, Santa monica, California

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great Family Vacation House - July 2018

Several families with kids stayed here and it was great. The clean and tidy houses fit all of us nicely. The pool/hot tub, kitchen and wraparound deck were the highlights for us. Plenty of space for everyone. Minor issues with the propane not working on the grills, internet was slow one day and full dumpsters/no garbage pick up. I would highly recommend this to friends and other families. The rental agency also was excellent in helping us before and during our stay. Highly responsive and very helpful. - Anonymous, San Francisco, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Wonderful California - September 2016

We had a blast. There were 8 of us at the house. Beautiful house. The pool was awesome too! Everything was clean and well cared for.
Loved Tobin James Winery. - Brian L., Wausau, WI

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - October 2016

We appreciate such positive feedback and are pleased to hear that Hidden Hills did not disappoint. And it sounds like you were able to enjoy that great pool as well! We would love to have you back next time you visit! Paso Robles Vacation Rentals


Beautiful House and swimming pool - August 2016

We had a family reunion at Paso Robles and this house was perfect. The kids played in the front yard, while the adults watched on the deck, and we all swam in the pool. Each room was nice too. We would stay here again. - Kathleen v., San Ramon, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Hidden Hills Paso Robles - August 2016

Overall a comfortable stay. - Nick A., Glendale, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Excellent!! - February 2017

We booked the house for my sisters 35th birthday and it could not have been a more relaxing weekend! Even though it rained, we were able to sit by the fire and enjoy the covered porch! The outside BBQ was perfect for making our taco bar and we even got to relax in the hoot tub! We want to go back this summer to enjoy the pool with our children! - Anonymous, Paso Robles, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great for large groups - May 2017

Lot's of space for large groups. Easy access to highways and local attractions and restaurants. Kitchen stocked for cooking. A few quirks such as the smoke alarm goes off every time you use the stove. Some minor maintenance needed like curtain hooks falling off the wall. Stains on the master carpet. Etc... Would stay again though. - Anonymous, ARLINGTON, TX

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Beautiful Home - July 2017

We love this house as this is our second year coming back. The company that runs it is very quick in their responses. Only small issue was the air conditioner downstairs was not working well, but upstairs was really cold which we notified them of the issue. Beautiful property. We would stay here again! - Kathleen v., San Ramon, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Family Weekend - April 2017

We gathered the gang from northern and southern CA for a stay in the lovely house. All went well, we had a great time. - Margaret K., Berkeley, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Hidden Hills was exactly that! - October 2017

What a great place this is for getting away to enjoy friends in a beautiful setting secluded in the hills surrounding Paso Robles! The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals for your group without running out of plates or silverware. The rooms are all private but that wrap around porch over looking the pool and outdoor gardens was probably the biggest hit! We loved it and will go back next year!! - Karen M., La Quinta, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - November 2017

We're so glad this home worked out for your group and glad your stay was enjoyable! We hope you will call us back when you're planning your next trip to Paso Robles!


Great Place - October 2014

This home was even better than the photos depicted. We were a party of 10 and the home accommodated us very well. We love to cook and the kitchen was well-stocked and equipped. Our favorite part was coffee in the morning on the front porch and evenings using the jacuzzi. We will definitely stay again, - Marybeth G., Fallbrook, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Stay at Hidden Hills - Sept 26-30 - October 2014

The property was very accommodating for 4 couples, each with a bedroom and private bath with plenty of area for gathering as a group. The house was very well equipped with lots of kitchen items, wine glasses, towels, etc. The 2 issues we had was the internet connection (which we were told once we got there that it was very spotty) and Direct TV was not working well. Direct TV can be fixed and should be with this level of rental. - Diane H., San Jose, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


quiet hidden place - November 2014

If you are looking to stay at a very quiet and peaceful place, this is your destination. - Allen L., South Pasadena, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Hidden Hills Olives and Oaks - Review - February 2015

When we got there it was very cold and we had trouble with the heating - it took a long time to warm up and the heat was not distributed properly in the house: Too warm in master bedroom area and too cold everywhere else. We wanted to use the fireplace but smoke came into the room; there were no instructions. The spa was working but the cover was a problem although we finally got it working. The TV in the family room and in the master bedroom did not work. - Betty G., Rancho Palos Verdes, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others No

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - May 2015

We've resolved the thermostat issues that manifested during your stay, even though the repairman we sent out immediately wasn't able to completely fix things while you were still there. The televisions are operational in all the rooms and the spa and pool are in perfect condition for future stays. We're always unhappy when our guests experience temporary mechanical issues and always do our best to get them quickly taken care of!


A really lovely piece of property - January 2015

Overall the stay was amazing. Beautiful house, beautiful property. We did have a few issues and most were solved. The management company was very responsive. Our biggest issue was the heating system, very little heat came out in the main areas but it blasted in the bed rooms. It was hard to get any room a comfortable temperature. A repairman came out and tweeked the system. I helped slightly but did not fix the problem. - Emily H., Los Angeles, California

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great house with a few quirks - June 2015

Fantastic property with a great pool and hot tub, and lots of sleeping room. The good.

We had a little bit of trouble though - the hot water in the main house quit on the last day, and there is little to no service (house is supplied with WiFi but it is not very fast) so calling in is an issue. There is also a neighbor with a dog that likes to come on to the property to pick up his dog (and it seemed to possibly want to have a beer with us - no thanks man). Seemed harmless though.

Overall, I would do this again, knowing those caveats. - Anonymous, San Francisco, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - June 2015

Evan, We so appreciate you visiting Paso Rolbles. The neighbor and his dog are news to us. Thank you for letting us know. We will try to identify him and take care of this. When a guest rents a home we do our best to assure their privacy and enjoyment. A plumber is being sent out to review the hot water heater.


July 2015 Stay - August 2015

Beautiful property with awesome amenities--pool, spa, outdoor grill and well-stocked kitchen. Peaceful and secluded, but in walking distance to several wineries. We had a slight problem getting the spa to heat up, but eventually got it going. Overall, great stay! We hope to be back next summer :) - Melanie M., Sherman Oaks, California

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Lovely Setting in Tempelton - March 2015

Beautiful property in a magnificent country setting. It is a little far from some of the wineries, like Justin, but there are a lot of smaller ones nearby. Four of the bedrooms have en suite bathrooms, the fifth bedroom has a bathroom across the hallway, but no shower.
The rental is very well equipped, very well furnished, and has a nice pool and covered gas bbq area. The hot tub was a little slow to heat, and never really got 'hot'.
The rental company responded quickly to any questions, even on Saturday night. They were very professional.
The downloadable app was a nice touch, helping with nearby attractions, restaurants, as well as all the information about the rental itself. It was well worth the time to use.
All in all, a beautiful, well maintained property, but needs a few minor tweaks for 5 stars. - Clayton W., Alamo, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great family vacation home - September 2015

Our extended family stayed at Hidden Hills for a long weekend while attending a family wedding at a nearby winery. The rental was beautiful and the amenities were great. We also rented the detached "guest house" and it was equally as nice as the main house. The pool was great, very clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the outdoor grilling area and the ample outdoor seating. The huge porch was great to eat on, for relaxing in the morning with coffee and to enjoy the evenings in the deck chairs. The property is located about 15 minutes from downtown Paso Robles, and the setting is serene and quiet. We had trouble with the key pad when opening the door on the guest house, and management sent personal within 20 minutes to open it for us. The bedrooms were clean and the beds are very comfortable; the linens were all very nice, and the pool towels were very handy near the front door. The kitchen was very well stocked with cookware and more than enough dishes. The appliances were very nice, and the huge fridge and additional wine fridge was really nice to have with a large group. Overall I would highly recommend this property, my family had a wondferul and relaxing stay. - Anonymous, Fort Collins, CO

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect House for Large Group - November 2015

5 couples rented this home for Harvest Wine weekend and it was the perfect place for us. We all love to cook and the well-appointed kitchen and fabulous outdoor kitchen made dinnertime easy and fun. The jacuzzi was a hit with some of us and the wrap-around
porch was perfect to enjoy your morning coffee. We would all highly recommend Hidden Hills Olives and Oaks. - Marybeth G., Fallbrook, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - November 2015

Marybeth, I see you have rated us with #1's on your reveiw.(5 is the highest) ? But after reading your reveiw... Paso Robles Vacation Rentals are glad you had a good time at the very peaceful Hidden Hills property. Thank you so much for visiting and hope you all can visit Paso Robles again soon!


Perfect Relaxation with Friends - August 2015

Ten of us (in our sixties) stayed at Hidden Hills for 4 nights in August. The bedrooms were perfect, as all but one had a private bath. The locations was perfect for peace and quiet, although on a winding road. We chose to cook at home each night rather than drive home after a restaurant dinner and wine. We also took a wine tour one day, played golf, and visited Morro Bay. After dinner, it was warm enough to swim. We had the best time and would highly recommend this rental. - Anonymous, Oakland, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Lovely Retreat - May 2016

Four couples thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Hidden Hills Olives & Oaks - even though the estate needs a little TLC here and there- it is still lovely. Located close to several wonderful wineries we had fun exploring. - Debbie K., San Diego, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Wedding Stay--Groom's Family and Groomsmen - April 2016

Hidden Hills Olives and Oaks is a lovely property...a peaceful, pleasant location--rural feeling yet 15 minutes from Highway 101. It was an ideal location for our family and our son's grooms men. We rented both the main house and guest house. There was plenty of space for all 14 of us to sleep in comfy beds and have our own bathrooms with spacious fun showers. It made getting a lot of people ready to be somewhere on time very doable. The property was wonderful to leisurely relax at with groups here and there--in the hot tub, playing Wiffle ball on the lawn, working a jigsaw puzzle around the big coffee table in the living room, or nine of us standing around the big island in the kitchen sharing cartons of ice cream.

We also hosted our son's rehearsal dinner on the property for 30 people. It was great to have double ovens in the main house, one in the guest and a large outdoor grill to cook and keep food hot.

There were some minor maintenance issues we referred to the property managers after we left (how would they know if someone didn't tell them?). Also the outside living spaces were not as clean and primped as they should have been, but then again we were the first guests to be there when the weather was warm enough to be outside. The pool and hot tub had some issues but phone calls to the property managers resulted in pool maintenance personnel arriving within the hour. The hot tub was still a bit fussy but functional.

Overall our three night stay was great. Our family all got to be together in a fun and relaxing environment. Our son got to spend some quality time with his close friends. Hidden Hill Olives and Oaks gave us a place to come together and share a special time and make some memories that will last a lifetime. - Sherri K., ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect house for a girls weekend getaway - June 2016

We had a wonderful time and the house was amazing! - Anonymous, Sacramento, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great Time at Hidden Hills - April 2016

My family and I recently rented the Hidden Hills house for a weekend getaway. The process was extremely easy and the people at Paso Robles Vacation Rentals were very helpful at every step of the way. The house was immaculate and the grounds very nice. The pool was cool but the hot tub was perfect and we enjoyed hanging out and catching up. The property is very secluded, though we did have two visitors (friendly neighborhood dogs) that went home after a little while. The only thing I would change about the house is the smoke detector is very near the kitchen, so if you are cooking or roasting anything in the oven, make sure to have somebody nearby who can fan the detector if it starts beeping. Just up the road is Hidden Oak winery which has some fabulous wines. We also enjoyed dinner downtown at The Hatch. We will definitely return and recommend Hidden Hills and Paso Robles Vacation Rentals wholeheartedly. - Jeremy W., Arlington, VA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Lovely House in the Central Valley - December 2013

We had a nice Thanksgiving family reunion here at this lovely home. The house fit all of us very comfortably, and the kitchen was really well-stocked for preparing meals. There is a great porch out front (was a little cold for us) but I can imagine if it was any warmer we would have just lived out there. The rooms and beds were very comfortable, and the area was very scenic. We had a very good stay here. - Anonymous, Encino, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Privacy and Comfort - June 2014

Excellent property for a large family gathering. Nice linens, great cooking area and well equipped. Terrific pool and outdoor kitchen. - Daniel P., Paso Robles, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


We got Married :-) - August 2014

My husband and I used the property as a wedding venue and it was amazing. We turned it into a weekend for our friends and family, where or immediate family and we stayed at the house and friends stayed in the town. The entire event was inedible and the ground were stunning. There were a few issues with water pressure the first day -low pressure child showers - but the management did what they could. - Andrew O., Las Vegas, NV

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Phenomenal - April 2014

Absolutely wonderful. I highly recommend the property management and home. - Kelly C., Westlake Village, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


wonderful - February 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Hidden Hills property. It was large and spacious, great kitchen and all the rooms had their own private bathroom.
We enjoyed time spent outside on the lawn and in the pool and hot tub. - cheryl c., san francisco, California

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great home - September 2014

The house had plenty of room and was perfect for a large group. I would come back again. - Anonymous, Ceres, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Wedding Weekend Bliss - August 2014

Stayed at the property for my daughter's wedding that was at nearby Cass Winery. While our time there was brief as we had so many other obligations it was nice to come back to a quiet and serene place to relax.
Great to sit out on the patio for coffee in the morning and to star gaze at night with only the crickets singing in the background.
Would definitely stay again. - Kevin L., Newport Beach, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Simply Perfect! - August 2014

Our first impressions were formed by the excellent response from PR Vacation Rentals who handled our last minute enquiry promptly and efficiently. Following the booking they provided everything we needed and made the check in/out process very easy. The property itself is simply gorgeous, surrounded by olive groves and vineyards, it was as lovely as the photos described. About 20 mins from Paso Robles so stocking up on supplies was pretty easy. Also, it was just the kind of place we like - someone's home rented out rather than a bare rental property (well equipped and lots of personal touches). Everything worked well and it was very comfortable. Pool and outdoor BBQ fantastic (though pool was actually too warm!). We hope to return. - Robert W., London, SW18

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes