Cheese Cellar's Loft

Downtown Loft Perfect for a Couple's Getaway!




1 Bedrooms, 1 Baths
Sleeps up to 4
1 Queen
1 Sofa Bed
No pets allowed

Average Guest Rating:







Description

chees_cellars_loft This fun upstairs condo brings some rustic, old world charm to a modern, downtown location. Literally steps from wine-tasting rooms, art galleries, coffee, bars, gourmet cheese shop and all the conveniences. Wander downstairs for lunch at Next Door Bistro with it's amazing gourmet soup of the week selection and to shop at Di Raimondos for gourmet cheeses, imported deli items. and specialty foods. Big window views of the street scene, trees and old-fashioned brick buildings--just classic. The condo has large living space with the bedroom opening onto the living area, which includes a brand new queen-size sleeper futon. Large kitchen with all the necessities and bathroom with walk-in shower. This upstairs condo shares the roof with pigeons who make their home in Paso Robles, so you may overhear some roof top rustling as part of your downtown living experience. This sunny, cozy downtown space will make for the perfect holiday! There is no designated parking for this property, but on-street parking. Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® is your local expert! Please contact us with questions about restaurants, wineries and fun things to do on the central coast!

Amenities

Living Air Conditioning, Central Air/Heat, Quality Linens & Towels

Business Wireless Internet

Entertainment Cable TV, Flat Screen TV, Multiplex Movie Theatre Nearby

Kitchen Gas Stove, Cookware/Pots & Pans, Dishwasher, Microwave, Refrigerator

Convenience 7 Area Golf Courses, Area Fitness Center, Close to Water Park, Close to Wineries, Concierge/Spa Services, Day Trips to Beaches & Wineries, Hearst Castle & Cambria Nearby, Hiking Trails, Lakes San Antonio and Nacimiento, Miles of Wine Trails, Movie Theatres, Nearby Churches, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Personal Chef Upon Request, Wine Appreciation Class Option, No Animals Allowed

Local Activities Wine Festivals, Art Galleries, California Mid State Fairgrounds, Central Coast Destinations, Close to California Missions, Concert Venues, Hearst Castle, Library, Museums, Olive Oil Farm nearby, Paso Robles Event Center, Symphony Orchestra, Children's Museum, Paso Robles Downtown Library, Concerts in Park & at Wineries, Atascadero Zoo, Antique Stores, Art Galleries, Paso Robles Event Center

Address

822 13th Street
Paso Robles, CA 93446


Reviews

This may sound a little cheesy - November 2018

The Cheese Cellar's Loft was the perfect spot for our family. The town is gorgeous, the nearby food is delicious, what can I say? It was a great experience. The amenities nearby are easy to access and everything that you may need on your trip is (cooking wise) is available in side the cellar.The great experience didn't stop when the trip ended either. We left our newborn garb there and the management company was so kind to ship it back to us. 5/5 from all of us in AZ. - Adam D., phoenix, AZ

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great location! - October 2018

We enjoyed our stay at the Cheese Cellar's Loft. Breakfast downstairs was delicious and wish we had eaten there both mornings. The noise from below does sound like they are right in the doorway below but they don't start until around 8:00 am so not a problem as far as waking us up. Nice big couch & nice table making hanging in the living room area comfortable. Kind of weird that you have to go through the kitchen to get to the bathroom, but I guess that was how it was built, bring a nightlight if you get up in the night. Kitchen has plenty of your basics that you may need, we didn't cook so not sure about pots & pans availability for actual cooking. Shower is in desperate need of updating. Bed was very "bouncy" every time one of us rolled over making for a wakeful sleep and the room is plenty big to handle a king so hopefully when replacing the bed eventually they will get a better quality mattress and go for a King size. Cannot attest to comfort of couch bed as it wasn't used. A full length mirror would be a nice addition. Overall however, we really enjoyed our stay and would stay here again. Great location allowing for walking the town and walking to the many tasting rooms and to dinner. - Randy R., Glendale, California

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great location! - January 2018

Location is perfect if you want easy access to downtown! Walking distance to lots of restaurants and tasting rooms. Although there is no designated parking, we never had a problem finding close parking. The place is above the cheese shop, so it does smell like cheese. This might be a plus if you like cheese, but as a pregnant woman it made me a little nauseous until I had a few hours to adjust each time after entering. Inside is clean but definitely not updated. - Ashley L., American Canyon, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great Location, Very Noisy - March 2018

Stayed the weekend, Saturday and Sunday night. Location was great for going out in downtown, but the noise was almost unbearable. Someone was slamming cheese wheels on tables from 10:30 PM to midnight Sunday and then again from 3:00 to 4:30 AM on Sunday, sleeping was impossible!!! The pigeons and road were noisy too, but nothing compared to the cheese shop below. I've never slept so well at home after a trip. - Anonymous, Palos Verdes Estates, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others No

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - August 2018

Hi Marcus, So sorry we missed your review, previously, but wanted to catch up with you, now that we've seen it. We are sorry to hear that your stay was disturbed by noise, other than the expected sounds of a condo located in our charming downtown. The cheese shop below the condo is only open from 10-5, with no workers on site other than during these hours. Again, we're truly sorry your sleep was disturbed, but the cheese shop was not part of the noisy scenery during the late night/early morning hours. We hope you'll find time to visit Paso Robles again and let us help with recommendations. Beth, Paso Robles Vacation Rentals


VINEYARDS HOPPING - May 2018

Had a great time there. convenient - Yulita K., PUCHONG, SELANGOR

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great location - June 2018

The apartment was great, much bigger than I expected. Street parking was fairly easy to find. The property management company was very responsive when I was having trouble getting in the apartment. A family member stayed at another property from this company and they were equally happy with the experience. - Anonymous, Norco, California

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


OOutstanding!! - June 2016

It was very unique, the loft was very accommodating with everything you possibly need! In the middle of town town, walking distance to everything. Top restaurants, breakfast cafes, and unique watering holes! We will be back next year or sooner! - Kristin K., San Ramon, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Fun Main Street Apartment - May 2016

Spent 3 nights above the Cheese Store and Bistro in March. Great location for shopping, restaurants and drinks. No problem with on-street parking. Apartment was comfortable and well equipped. Bistro had live music on Saturday night so some additional noise but not a problem. Pigeons on roof are annoying but you get used to them. Overall, great place to stay for walking downtown and easy access to vineyards. - Steve G., Keller, TX

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfectly Located Comfort and Space Downtown Paso!! - August 2016

I have been to Paso many times but this was my first experience at Cheese Cellars Loft. This has to be one of the most centrally located places to stay in Paso Robles. It is right above a gourmet cheese shop and an amazing sandwich spot in the heart of downtown Paso. Very large living area and a large comfortable bed. Paso Robles Vacation Rentals made check-in/check-out super easy as well. There is an electronic door code for easy access so I was able to go straight to the loft upon arrival. I will definitely be back! Thank you!! - Bryan B., ,

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Clean Comfortable Convenient - August 2016

We had a wonderful stay! There was music in the park going on Thursday nights at the main square/park. Wish we had gotten there early enough to enjoy it. Lots of wonderful restaurants within walking distance! Fairly quiet unit and very clean. We never heard pigeons. We did hear a train on Thursday night at 10pm but never during the weekend. Very spacious unit. Plenty of room for our family of four:) Parking was pretty easy for being in a downtown location. There was definitely activity going on downtown, but it didn't effect at all. - Kimberly K., Santa Rosa, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great downtown location - September 2016

The cheese loft was great. Thankfully we like cheese as you can definitely smell it throughout your stay. Haha. Place is newly remodeled and very clean. Kind of a unique floorplan but, nothing about it bothered me. Cannot ask for a better location as the entire downtown is right there. I would do it again. - Douglas S., Salinas, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Perfect Location - June 2017

Right in the heart of Paso Robles. Such a cute 1 bedroom loft. It was very spacious and clean! - Robin W., San Diego, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Best place to stay in Paso! - August 2017

This huge apartment is in the best location you can imagine. We'll be back! - Laura M., Calgary, AB

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Great location - November 2017

We had a great time staying at this property and enjoyed the convenient location. The property management company was very responsive and accessible and the apartment was clean upon our arrival. It would be nice to have some additional lighting in the living room as currently the only lighting was very bright overhead lighting, not ideal for a relaxing evening in. Plumbing in the bathroom needs some attention as the sink drained very slowly. Some noise in the morning and evening due to the awesome location, but nothing too excessive. - Katie O., Eugene, OR

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Downtown! - September 2015

This property is perfect for people who want to be walking distance to everything. Really, very very convenient! Walk to Haymarket for breakfast. Walk to Amsterdam Coffee House for the early AM coffee. Walk to Artisan for dinner. Shop at Ambiance across the street. The list goes on. The loft is clean and offers everything you need for a downtown stay. - Sonya V., Silverado, California

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


Lovely loft! - December 2015

We had a great time staying in the cheese cellars loft. It was literally right in downtown and steps away from everything. The bed was so comfortable and the loft size was huge. The kitchen was large, a little weird with the bathroom in the kitchen but it was fine. The only complaint is that we heard rats or raccoons? On the roof scurrying around in the middle of the night and the loft would often smell like food from the cafe downstairs. But the food smelled wonderful anyway! Also the shower was too small for two people to shower at the same time. Would definitely stay again though. Thank you! - Paul R., Burbank, Ca

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes

Response from Paso Robles Vacation Rentals® - January 2016

Hi Paul, So glad you had a great time at Cheese Cellar's Loft! We appreciate your detailed feedback and wanted you to know the roof noise is due to pigeons. We're working on some creative solutions to see if we can reduce their time and impact on the roof. Come back and see us soon!


Weekend Getaway - February 2016

The loft is great! It was within walking distance to wonderful restaurants, coffee shops and wine tasting rooms. The place was super clean and had that homey feel to it. I wish there was an iron and maybe some pens and paper but those are small things. Hearing the pigeons on the roof were a bit unnerving, until we realized what they were. We will definitely stay here again. It's a great value and great property. - David A., San Diego, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes


A perfect stay - April 2016

I stayed here for four nights and loved staying here. It had everything I needed, and it's very centrally located near the downtown restaurants and coffee shops. The loft looks like it was recently remodeled, which was well done, and it's nicely furnished. Working with the PRVM folks was seamless.
- Anonymous, Livermore, CA

Overall satisfaction
Property condition
Location
Cleanliness
Services from rental manager
Recommend to Others Yes